Get These Travel Books by Bill Murray Now

Out in the Cold: Travels North: Adventures in Svalbard, the Faroe Islands, Iceland, Greenland and Canada

“Thanks for writing such an informative, creative, enjoyable book. I felt like I was with you the whole journey. I learned so much. Truly glad you made those icy explorations so I don’t have to.”

Order via Amazon US/Amazon UK


Visiting Chernobyl, A Considered Guide for Travelers: What You'll See and What to Know

“Hi Bill,
I’m off to Chernobyl in a few weeks and so ordered your book on Amazon. I read it cover to cover over the last couple of days and I wanted to say how great I found it. You strike a great balance between illustrating what I will see on my visit, whilst sharing the historic and human narrative of the disaster.”

Order via Amazon US/Amazon UK


Out There: Thirty Essays on Travel

“Bill Murray's beautiful travel writing is as remarkable for its gentle wit as for the quiet sharpness of its commentary. I will confidently place this charming collection on the same shelf as other recent masters of this genre like Chatwin and Theroux."- S. Abbas Raza

Order via Amazon US/Amazon UK


Common Sense and Whiskey: Travel Adventures Far from Home

“Common Sense & Whiskey was a fun read! Not only does author Bill Murray take you with him on his adventures around the globe, he writes it in such a way to keep you interested and wanting more. I have not read a book on foreign travel this much fun since PJ O'Rourke's "Holidays In Hell". Bill is truly a globe trekker and want's not only to experience the people and places he visits, he wants YOU to feel like you've been there too!”

Order via Amazon US/Amazon UK